Why?

Today, there will be no witty post, no sarcastic Tweets, nor sharing of funny memes.

I am about to go and start one of the many daily projects around the house, more to keep my brain busy than to accomplish anything. At the moment, its 10:44AM, Mikayla does not get out of class until 12:25, but I have already fought the urge to go and pull her out of class early. Not just once, probably five or six times, to be perfectly honest. I know its an irrational reaction, but that doesn’t seem to calm my mind any. Rest assured, I will be in the pickup line early today, and I am sure I won’t be alone.

I turned the news off, the boys don’t need to be hearing about what is going on in Newton, CT right now, I would rather they remain blissfully ignorant for as long as modern childhood will allow.

Leave a comment